Oscars Red Carpet Heats Up With Early Arrivals

Share

Bo Burnham, who was also snubbed at the Oscars but had joy at both the writers and directors guild of America awards, picked up the prize for best first screenplay for coming-of-age drama Eighth Grade.

The Oscars air live this year, on February 24, 2019, from 8 - 11 p.m. ET/5 - 8 p.m. PT/7 - 10 p.m. CT. Any of the live internet-TV services that include ABC will have an Oscars livestream available to subscribers-even if you sign up for a seven-day free trial just to catch the awards ceremony. The actress, 71, posed alongside her adorable dog on the red carpet.

CTV's eTalk will have a 45-minute ETALK LIVE special starting at 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET from their Twitter account @eTalkCTV and on CTV.ca, showing the best of the red carpet leading up to the awards show.

The biggest names in entertainment have arrived to see which star will take home an Oscar.

"With eight best picture nominees, every film has passionate supporters, but no film has a consensus", Tim Gray, awards editor for showbiz trade publication Variety reportedly said.

Before the live broadcast begins, nominees and other famous faces are bringing their fashion A-game to the red carpet.

Forget the Galaxy Fold, Huawei just unveiled an absolutely gorgeous foldable phone
Beyond that, not much is known about the phone but I will have more information and hopefully a hands-on review on Sunday. How all this software will work with the hardware setup will be one of the most interesting aspects to the Mate X .

Where to watch the LIVE Online Streaming of Oscars 2019.

And Glenn Close was one of the first to be seen at the awards show as she modeled a purple suit. Actress Laura Marano, journalist Louis Virtel along with Chris Connelly will host the pre-awards show. Bette Midler will sing "Where the Lost Things Go" from "Mary Poppins Returns", Jennifer Hudson will sing "I'll Fight" from "RBG", and Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga will duet on "Shallow" from "A Star Is Born".

It's 21 years since Titanic dominated the Oscars, becoming one of the most honoured films in Academy history.

The 91st Academy Awards will be held at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles.

Disney's "Black Panther", the first superhero movie ever nominated for best picture, will compete against popular musicals "A Star is Born" from Warner Bros and 21st Century Fox film "Bohemian Rhapsody", along with racially themed "Green Book" and "BlacKkKlansman" from Universal Pictures.

Share