ICC announces fixtures for Men's T20 World Cup 2020


I welcome today's announcement by the ICC World Twenty20 of the first two teams to play in Hobart during the T20 World Cup, with Bangladesh and New Zealand taking to Bellerive Oval next year.

Stuart Law has warned England not to take West Indies lightly as Joe Root's side set about trying to win only their second Test series in the Caribbean in over 50 years. India, England, South Africa and Afghanistan and two qualifiers make up the other side of the draw.

They defeated England by 425 runs in Manchester in 1976 and crushed Australia by 408 runs in Adelaide in 1980.

The women's world cup will be held in grounds in Melbourne, Sydney, Perth and Canberra.

The women's T20 World Cup will take place from February 21 to March 8, culminating with the final on International Women's Day. This contest will follow the Australia-Pakistan opening match in Sydney, marking a spectacular opening night for the men's Super 12 stage.

Arsenal boss Emery admits hopes of signing two players this week
Arsenal are short in defence after injuries to Hector Bellerin , Rob Holding , Sokratis Papastathopoulos , and Laurent Koscielny . Marotta said: " Perisic? We must accept the situation that some players show a willingness to be transferred".

Both tournaments will be held right across Australia in eight Host Cities and 13 venues.

'A lot of that group played in that Test match at Headingley, so if England aren't on their game, West Indies have got the team to make an upset. The women's final will be played on March 8 to coincide with International Women's Day, and the men's final will be held on November 15.

After playing their opening match against Australia in Sydney, the Indian women, who are placed in Group A, will play a qualifier in Perth on February 24 before facing New Zealand and Sri Lanka on February 27 and 29 in Melbourne. The match will be played at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua.

The 27-year-old is one of four fast bowlers in the ICC Test team with South Africa Kagiso Rabada, Pakistan's Mohammed Abbas and India's Jasprit Bumrah all included.

The group-A in the women's tournament includes Australia, New-Zealand, India, Sri Lanka and victor teams of the group selection round.