Former Patriots Ty Law, Richard Seymour Pro Football Hall Of Fame Finalists


The legendary Indianapolis Colts running back tonight was announced as one of 15 Modern Day finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2019.

Among the other modern-era finalists are Isaac Bruce, Alan Faneca, Tony Gonzalez, Edgerrin James and Ed Reed.

Ravens safety Ed Reed, in his first year of eligibility, and Broncos safety Steve Atwater, also are among the 15 finalists announced Thursday.

Three-time Super Bowl champion and defensive end Richard Seymour, along with twelve-time Pro Bowler and cornerback Champ Bailey. The contributing finalists are owner Pat Bowlen and executive Gil Brandt. Between four and eight new members will be selected.

The Class of 2019 will be officially enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame during the spectacular Enshrinement Ceremony held inside Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton on Saturday, Aug. 3.

Snow, Blizzard Conditions Expected as Storm Progresses
Heavy snow was expected in the southwestern state of New Mexico from a new storm, with as much as 18 inches possible, NWS said. In central Minnesota's Crow Wing County, a pedestrian was struck on a road by a pickup with a plow blade.

"This is the team that drafted me, so this is a special place", Hutchinson, a first-round pick by the Seahawks in 2001, said after raising the 12 Flag for Seattle's playoff game against Detroit.

Fellow cornerback Bailey played 15 seasons with Washington and Denver and was a three-time All-Pro.

Thomas was a five-time All-Pro honoree and was elected to the Pro Bowl seven times. He finished his career in 1999 after his lone season with the New York Jets. His 15,610 total yards from scrimmage ranks 11th all-time among running backs, and is more than Hall of Fame backs Eric Dickerson, Jerome Bettis and Jim Brown. He ended his career with one season in the desert in 2010, starting all 16 games. Current Chiefs tight end Travis Kelce took over the top spot with 103 receptions this season to break Gonzalez's record of 102 set in 2004. Don Coryell was a pioneer of the modern-day passing offense in the National Football League and won 111 games in his career with the Chargers and Cardinals.

Atwater, a safety, was a finalist in 2016, and Lynch was a finalist for the past five years.